41 Years of Tradition

In 1977 a brother by the name of Edward Robertson noted a need for a chapter here in the Twin Cities to proliferate our great fraternity’s philosophies. After deep consideration he submitted a proposal to another brother in town, Phil Walker. Phil accepted the proposal with interest. Five other fraternity brothers began to meet regularly. This resulting chapter became known as Zeta Nu Sigma. The Twin Cities received its official charter for the “Zeta Nu Sigma” chapter of Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Incorporated on September 27th, 1977. The founders of this chapter are documented on record as Edward Robertson, Phil Walker, Amos Haynes, Abe McCarty, Henry Person, Robert Lewis, and Hayward McKerson.

Brothers not pictured below: Bro. James Cunningham – General Member

“The brothers of Minnesota truly exemplify the essence of Phi Beta Sigma’s commitment to the inclusive we. We have brothers that possess some of the most diverse talents, interests, and abilities that will help drive our organization into the next century.”

Bro. Samuel Ndely

Minnesota State Director, Minnesota Sigmas

Click A Photo Below to View Chapter Photos